## **Reconstitution of Finance Committee**

The Finance Committee of the University is reconstituted as under:

1	Prof. (Dr.) Narpinder Singh, Vice Chancellor	Chairperson
2	Prof. (Dr.) R. Gowri, Vice Chancellor, GEHU	Member
3	Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Jasola, Director General	Member
4	CA Peeyush Sharma	Member
5	Mr. Subham Poddar, Finance Officer, GEHU	Member
6	CA Gaurav Rathore, Finance Officer	Member Secretary

## **Powers and Functions**

- To consider the annual accounts and financial estimates of the Institution Deemed to be University and to submit them to the Board of the Management for its approval;
- 2. To consider and recommend the annual budget and revised estimates to the Board of Management;
- 3. To fix limits on the total recurring expenditure and the total non-recurring expenditure of each year based on the income and resources of the Institution Deemed to be University.

The Finance Committee shall meet at least twice a year to examine the accounts and to scrutinize proposals for expenditure. Four members shall constitute the quorum for the meeting.

Registrar

Copy to:

PRO: For kind Information of the Hon'ble President.

2. All Deans

5. File

3. All HODs

- Vice Chancellor
  All the above Members
- File